hrpasob.blogg.se

Saitek x52 software curves
Saitek x52 software curves











  1. #Saitek x52 software curves how to#
  2. #Saitek x52 software curves pdf#
  3. #Saitek x52 software curves update#
  4. #Saitek x52 software curves software#

Nothing I've done so far in Logitech has made any difference in DCS. * Of those 3 questions, #2 is probably most important. If I go to the trouble to set everything up with the Logitech software, will I be able to finally use all 3 modes? How exactly do I get DCS to see and read the profiles created with the Logitech software?ģ. When I look at the programming options for some of the controls, I see "Latched" at the top of the list.

#Saitek x52 software curves software#

Your reward will be vastly increased possibilities and once you learn what your missing without leveraging the software I suspect you're going to be glad you invested your time.ġ.

#Saitek x52 software curves how to#

Learning how to use the software isn't hard, there are many YouTube videos showing methods for programming various functions in various ways and most of it you'll figure out after a little clicking around. From there everything else goes into the Logitech side of the house. What I did was delete all the auto assignments for the axes and set them correctly in DCS. I'm going to have to disagree somewhat with the above in my opinion it's best to leverage The Logitech software because it opens up many programming opportunities you wont have in DCS. Figuring out what's available, what's necessary and where I want it will probably take quite a while and evolve, as you mentioned, but hey, it's an adventure. The modes would be nice to have, and maybe someday I'll find a way to make use of them, but for now, even with only one mode, there are far more switches, buttons, rotaries and sliders than I know what to do with anyway. I just have to keep working with DCS and develop my settings as I go. So I restored everything in Saitek to original default values, deleted the custom profile I created and loaded a blank default profile before I went into the DCS configuration utility. In fact, loading a custom profile seemed to have an adverse effect in DCS. Nothing I did in Saitek translated to any change in DCS. I'll watch the WAGS video and see if I can learn something new.Īs far as the Saitek software is concerned, I gave it the old college try, but it's pretty much useless for DCS. I managed to complete the takeoff and basic flight maneuvers mission. Still got some tweaking to do to get it all nice and smooth, but it's usable. I've got a few things figured out, like flight controls, trim, flaps, gear, speedbrakes, wheel brakes. I'm starting with the A-10C, but I can see how a lot of the more basic functions would apply to almost any bird. I'm really looking forward to getting through all this so I can finally get to my 1st flight. So is this how I should go about it? Is this a good strategy? Use a Logitech profile general to DCS and a DCS profile (Is that what it is in DCS? A Profile?) specific to an aircraft? I don't want to make this more complex than it needs to be, but I don't want to reinvent the wheel every time I fly a different plane either. My confusion has to do with whether or not I need to load/create and configure/adjust a profile within the Logitech software specific to DCS, but general in nature and then make further adjustments within DCS that are specific to each aircraft? Then DCS has its own set of configuration settings. There is no base profile for DCS, but there is a profile named Lock_On_X5x. The documentation about exactly how to use it is lacking in detail, to be very kind. Logitech provides some programming software and a profiles pack. I just got my X56 HOTAS and I'm trying to understand what I need to do to get all set up. Note: If you’re in the market for a new stick, I’ve got an article here comparing the X52 and CH Products.Ok. Here’s the layout I’m currently using for Elite: Dangerous.

#Saitek x52 software curves update#

I usually do the latter, since, at least for the first few hours of a game, I’m getting familiar with the most important buttons and update the layout multiple times before settling on the “right” one. You can type right into the PDF and save or print, or just print a blank copy and write in the entries with a pencil. Landing Mode or Galaxy Map in Elite: Dangerous). Now, I give them to you!Įach layout has two fields per button, in case you’re using a modifier button or playing a game that switches states (e.g.

#Saitek x52 software curves pdf#

Rather than relearning/remapping every time I loaded up a sim, I dusted off Adobe Illustrator and created these little PDF cheat sheets that I fill out for every game. When it comes to flight simulators, I can never remember how I’ve mapped my joystick buttons.













Saitek x52 software curves